My first mountain bike races

on

Yesterday I did my first mountain bike races.

The first one had a time trial, a hill climb and a race. Because I was fastest in the time trial I started at the back of the race, which was 6 laps, but I still won.

IMG_-lm9f0t
On the hill climb

 

20170513_125716
Getting my medal

In the afternoon we had a much longer race, on a really tough course. It was over 3km.

20170513_140745
On the start line

We did two laps. I use a bike that my dad has hired from the club. It’s ok but a bit heavy.

20170513_142135
Me beating some boys

In the end I came 2nd girl and 4th overall.

20170513_151501
The podium with my award

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Karl says:

    Reblogged this on Karl Roche and commented:

    My daughters first mountain bike races.. 2 on the same day. 1st and 2nd

    Like

Leave a Reply

